Unexpected Woman Problems

So I just got home from a visit with my doctor with probably the worst news in my 23 years of living in this world. You see, I went to have a check up cause I kept peeing and it hurt like hell. Everyone, including me thought it was just UTI. So I went to my OB and she had me take a urinalysis. The next day, I started peeing a little bit of blood so I rushed back to the hospital, got my urinalysis results and went back to my OB to show her the test results.

My results were negative meaning I wasn’t pregnant nor did I have UTI. So my OB found it really weird since the initial thought was just UTI. To further diagnose my condition she ordered an ultra-sound. While waiting, I was pretty calm for a person who didn’t know what they had. I was even enjoying a movie (Karate Kid) in the waiting area. I was really convinced that I just had UTI. 

The doctor finally called my name and lead me to a room where pregnant women get good or bad news (depending if they really wanted to be pregnant). She asked me to take off my bottoms and undies, spread my legs and keep calm. IT WAS SO AWKWARD! – Sorry but it was my first time and I was alone!

Anyway, while doing the ultra-sound, they immediately spotted a huge cyst (3x bigger than my uterus). And all I could say was “uuuuuuuuuuuuuuh what?” Really.. What a reaction. They were saying that it’s as big as a babys head and all that. It literally scared the crap out of me! I really didn’t know what to say. I couldn’t really cry nor could I speak. The doc says I need to get it out of me through surgery cause the cyst was too big for meds to handle.

After the ultra-sound I was like “I was really just expecting UTI.” and the doc responded with “I don’t really know what to say, just sorry.” – then I thought, was I gonna die so she’s saying sorry? Well that’s just me overthinking. Haha!

I don’t know what my next steps would be since my mom ain’t home yet.. but well.. I hope the hospital that I’m going to for my surgery would allow me to overdose in morphine. 🙂

2 thoughts on “Unexpected Woman Problems

  1. Mabel Kwong says:

    I hope you get better soon 😦 And good luck with the surgery. I’m sure it’ll be alright. You never know what to expect when you see a doctor. Last time I went, I just nodded my head the entire time to what the doctor was telling me 🙂

    • cattiedemand says:

      Thanks 🙂 Everything’s gonna be fine. I did a bit of research and it’s pretty common on women to have this problem, its just that mine is just well bigger than the average.

      Oh! You too huh? Sometimes they think they’re speaking normal english, yet normal people have a hard time processing everything. haha!

Leave a Reply

