Weekly Photo Challenge: Treasure

Treasure

 

This is a late post but when I saw this challenge, I just had to share my most important treasure everrr! Awesome theme 🙂

From around the Philippines, Around Asia, and around America — this pillow case (yes it’s a pillow case) has been my comfort zone ever since I can remember. I’ve gone to so many places and I never fail to bring this little piece of home with me. For some reason, I can’t sleep without feeling it in my hands. I guess it’s a mannerism that I never outgrew.

So if you ask me if I would be stranded in an island for a week, month, year and gave me the option to bring 1 thing with me, my answer wouldn’t be a cellphone, food, or whatever. It would be my pillowcase. Why? I’m most comfortable and calm when I have it in my hands and I can sleep absolutely anywhere with it.

4 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Treasure

  1. Mabel Kwong says:

    Awww, you love your childhood pillowcase! It looks well-loved in the picture 🙂 I have this blanket that I grew up using and like you and your pillowcase, I feel calm and fall asleep easily with it. I still use it today even though it is shorter and smaller than me – it still keeps by upper body warm and cozy in bed!

    • cattiedemand says:

      Haha! Well I don’t know if it looks well loved but it is well used. 😀 It’s all ripped up and everyone keeps telling me to throw it away already and replace it but I just can’t. Haha! Oooh! I know how you feel 😀 It’s nice having a little piece of your childhood especially when you’re stressed out over something. 🙂

      • Mabel Kwong says:

        I sympathise with you! My parents keep telling me to throw my blanket away as its fraying very badly and I really can’t! Once my brother ripped a corner of my blanket off and it made me so mad and sad, but apart from that, my blanket is still good, just a little bit brown 🙂

        I hope you and your pillow case stay together for a long time 🙂

      • cattiedemand says:

        Thanks thanks and same goes for you 🙂 It’s nice to know other people feel the same way as I do 😀 It’s pretty rare since everyone I know thinks it’s weird of me to still keep my pillowcase. Haha!

Leave a Reply

